We’ve Been Nominated!

Yes, as it seems the awesome people at Power Cords have nominated us for the One Lovely Blog award! It’s always great when something like this happens, the knowledge that people read and appreciate our writing is something that warms even the coldest hearts on the NUReviews team.  As with what seems to be many nominations, there are some rules that go with it, so let’s get started shall we? The rules are as follows:

  •  Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them in your post.
  •  Share 7 things about yourself
  •  Nominate 15 bloggers you admire
  •  Leave a comment on each of these blogs letting them know they’ve been nominated.

Well, we got our thanks taken care of, so lets go straight to the 7 things about myself:

1) I am the sole member of the DC area branch for the NUReviews team

2) I am a recent college graduate, at the age of 21 (as of two weeks ago!) I have a Bachelors of Computer Science in Game Development

3) I’m actually pretty terrible at video games (though not as bad as Steve)

4) I absolutely love dogs, my favorite breeds being Siberian Husky and Shiba Inu (Corgis come close)

5) While I do like writing these articles and reviews for you people to enjoy, I am also incredibly lazy and have a short track mind, which is why we’re missing a number of reviews on our site lol

6) I play LoL and DotA, LoL more regularly, though I’m just getting started playing against actual people, and usually only with a pre-made team because I’m pretty awful.  My mains are AP BURS BURS characters like Lux and Ahri.

7) I have trouble thinking of seven things to talk about!

And now for our Nominations!

  • Jowi Stinks (currently under construction, but be sure to stick by for when they finish!)
  • Five Dollar Gamer (Pretty awesome blog for pretty poor gamers)
  • Modern Borefare (gotta say, this one is a personal favorite)

Gonna be honest, I don’t spend a lot of time on blogs to nominate a whole fifteen, but the ones I have nominated are certainly worth it!  Thanks again to everyone who reads, comments, and to the Power Cords guys for nominating us for this award!

Leave a Reply

