Steve’s E3 pick of the Day: Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance


There were some notable games that I did see today at the Sony Press Conference(Last of Us, Beyond), but I can’t really do much about it since I do not own a Playstation 3. Fortunately, there is a game that is going to be released on the Xbox 360 that I’m really looking forward to. METAL GEAR….Rising?

My feelings towards this game were ever so changing. During the first trailer/tech demo, I thought the slicing feature was very cool, although the way it was shown in it seemed very slow placed. But once Platinum Games got their hands on Rising… WHOA MAMA. The trailer they released for Rising had me literally rolling on the floor laughing. It was the most over the top, cliched, action-y, and stupidest videos I’ve seen. The music towards the end was just ridiculous(WHOUD WHOUD WHOUD, WHOUD WHOUD WHOUD). “Revenge with a vengeance… Revengeance!” You gotta be shittin’ me.

Despite how ludicrous the video was, I was still looking forward to the game. The Metal Gear series is up there in my favorite single player games, so I’m essential obligated to get this. But after watching this video, I can accept the game for what it is, and now, I have a bad ass cyborg ninja swinging game to look forward to!

Leave a comment